top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeneral Manager

Tigers Night of Nights - 2022 Wynd & Bright Medal

Last Friday night over 200 people attended the Tigers Wynd / Bright Medal as we recognised the years best in what was a history making 2022 season!

Pictured above, members of the Men and Women's 1st Grade Premiership teams

Aidan Bowyer capped off a remarkable season being crowned the 2022 Tony Wynd Medalist while Jayde Hamilton was rewarded for an absolutely stunning season wining the Jill Bright Medal.

For all the winners please scroll down plus past the photos. Also for all photos from the night please go on our Facebook page Queanbeyan Tigers Australian Football Club | Facebook with massive thanks to Sam Franks.

Rising Stars

Tigers Award - Owen Quantrill

Most Improved - Eli Brennan

Runner Up Best & Fairest - Luke Cargill

Alan Muir Medalist - Caden Spinks

Reserves Tigerettes Awards

Tigers Award - Tiahna Banic

Most Improved - Rachel Salmond

Runner Up Best & Fairest - Sophie Jensen

Wendy Downey Medalist - Hollie Betts

Volunteer Awards

Tigers Spirit Award - Steve Grocott, Ray Downey, Brian Campbell

Best Club Person Award - Gary Bullivant, Joan Vosnakes

Wally Thompson Volunteer of the Year Award - Daryl Taylor, Fred Gisik, Steve Wightman

Reserve Grade Men Awards

Tigers Award - Eli Brennan

Most Improved - Will Taylor

Runner Up Best & Fairest - James Bolton

Noel Miller Medalist - Wilson Morshead

1st Grade Tigerettes Awards

Tigers Award - Lauren Flakelar

Most Improved - Sidonie Carroll

Runner Up Best & Fairest - Madelyne Czubara

Jill Bright Medalist - Jayde Hamilton

1st Grade Men Awards

Tigers Award - Tyler Collins

Most Improved - Anthony LoPilato

Runner Up Best & Fairest - Rhys Pollock

Tony Wynd Medalist - Aidan Bowyer

Special Awards

Robert Anderson Rising Star - Will Kellar

Michael Haddock Medal – Past Players Award - Anthony LoPilato

Dane Quade Medal – Best U21 Grade Player - Brad Rauter

Armstrong / Niesen Medal – Leading Goalkicker 1st Grade Men - Andrew Swan

Tigerettes Leading Goal Kicker - Elizabeth Wilson

Alan Stein Medal – Most Promising Junior (male) - Dayne Posthuma

Joan Vosnakes Medal – Most Promising Junior (female) - Amy Frost

441 views0 comments


bottom of page