• QBN Tigers Club

ACT to Defend Australian Country Championship Title!

The Tigers Centre Half Forward James Kavanagh has been named Captain of the ACT team that will participate in this weeks Landmark Australian Country Football Championships being held in Canberra / Queanbeyan from Thursday to Sunday.

Teams from WA, SA, two teams from Vic, Qld, and NSW plus the ACT will compete in this prestigious carnival.

Two other Tigers team mates join “Kav” in the team. On ballers Toby Conroy and Billy Neely have both been selected for the ACT.

The Tigers have three other players participating in the carnival. Todd Dickinson, Jason Satchell and Club captain Ryan Quade have all been selected to play for NSW. NSW are able to select players from the Queanbeyan Club who were not selected for the ACT team.

Games will played at Dairy Farmers Park on Thursday and Friday. This is a quality Carnival with some of the best footballers playing in the Carnival from around Australia. The Victorian team will be out for revenge after losing the final two years ago to the ACT in Shepparton.

Coach of the successful ACT team in 2008 was our very own Mark Armstrong.

The final of the Carnival will be played on Sunday at Manuka Oval at 2.00pm. See below for draw.

An All Australian Country team will be announced at the Ainslie Football Club on Sunday evening.

Looking for Volunteers

The Club will require a number of volunteers to assist in the following areas on Thursday and Friday:

Timekeepers Massage Sports Trainers Interchange Steward PA Announcer Water Carriers Scoreboard Attendant(s) Please ring the Club Office on 62993467 if you can assist.


Thursday 22 July 2010

Time Team Team Ground Time Team Team Ground 10:15 Qld v Vic 2 Queanbeyan 10:00 Vic v SA Manuka 11:30 NSW v Vic 2 Queanbeyan 11:00 WA v ACT Manuka 13:45 ACT v Vic Queanbeyan 13:30 Qld v NSW Manuka 15:00 ACT v Vic 2 Queanbeyan 14:45 WA v NSW Manuka 16:00 Vic v Vic 2 Queanbeyan 15:45 Qld v SA Manuka

Friday 23 July 2010

Time Team Team Ground Time Team Team Ground 10:00 ACT v SA Queanbeyan 10:15 Vic v NSW Ainslie 11:15 WA v Vic 2 Queanbeyan 11:30 Vic v Qld Ainslie 12:30 ACT v NSW Ainslie 14:00 SA v Vic 2 Queanbeyan 13:30 Vic v WA Ainslie 15:15 SA v NSW Queanbeyan 14:30 ACT v Qld Ainslie 15:45 WA v Qld Ainslie

Sunday 25 July 2010Time Team Team Ground Time Team Team Ground 11:45 3rd v 4th Manuka 10:00 5th v 6th Ainslie 14:00 1st v 2nd Manuka 11:15 6th v 7th Ainslie 12:30 5th v 7th Ainslie

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All