• QBN Tigers Club

Best and Fairest Results – All Grades.

Kaine Stevens has capped off a remarkable NEAFL Eastern Conference Season claiming the prestigious Tony Wynd Medal as the Tigers Best and Fairest player in season 2012.

Earlier in the evening he was awarded the Dane Quade Medal which recognises the best player under the age of 21 playing NEAFL football.

It’s been a rewarding month for the youngster being an integral member of the Tigers NEAFL Eastern Conference Premiership team having been awarded the Alex Jesaulenko Medal for a best on ground performance in the Grand Final.

He polled 131 votes with veteran goal kicking legend James Kavanagh being named runner up with 116 votes.

The Medal was presented by former premiership player and triple best and fairest player Jason Gilbert in the absence of the legend himself (Tony Wynd) who was not in attendance due to overseas work commitments.

The top ten in the Tony Wynd Medal Best and Fairest: 131 Kaine Stevens 116 James Kavanagh 95 Toby Conroy 85 Will Griggs 70 Ryan Quade 61 Steve Jolliffe 51 Ben King 48 Josh Bryce 47 Jarrod Atkinson / Neil Irwin 42 Kade Klemke

Under 18 Grade Rising Stars Best and Fairest

The Tigers Under 18 Grade Rising Stars Alan Muir Medal – being the best and fairest for this grade was won by Alec McCormick by just one vote from Goulburn Swans product James Armstrong. The award was presented by former 157 1st grade game player Col Imrie.

Votes for the Under 18 Grade Best and Fairest: 32 Alec McCormick 31 James Armstrong 24 Justin Galloway 22 Mitch Haley / Jono Bowyer 19 Cody Haub / Jason Taylor 14 Kieran Shea / Daniel Hespe 13 Stephen Camp 12 Toby Yeates 11 Adam Lee 9 Kyle Farrugia

AFL Canberra Division 1 Best and Fairest

Cambell Griggs has secured his third Noel Miller Medal as the Tigers AFL Canberra Division 1 Grade Best and Fairest winner.

He won this award way back in 2000 and 2001 and has since been a playing member / coach of the Harman Hogs during which time he secured a number of major awards with that club along with a premiership medallion in 2011. He returned to the Tigers in 2012 and has been a strong contributor all season.

Votes for the Division 1 Grade Best and Fairest: 32 Cambell Griggs 25 Ben Walsh / Matt Liddle 22 Sean Kelly / Dale Cummins 16 Kaeden Watts 14 Paul Franchi 13 James Manie 12 Nathan Kerlin 11 Liam Walker – Eastick / Chase Grintell 10 Greg Hair 9 Michael Redmond

Tigerettes Best and Fairest

The Jill Bright Medal for the Tigerettes Best and Fairest has been won by Melissa Hurley. Melissa joined the Tigers this season from the Ainslie Football Club and has been an outstanding acquisition to the team and club during 2012.

Votes for the Ladies Grade Best and Fairest: 123 Melissa Hurley 112 Hannah Dunn 48 Mikaela Eldridge 47 Tegan Tisma / Jacinta Froud / Amy Murphy 46 Emily Lewis 40 Kodie Woodbridge 39 Carly Res 31 Kristen Turner 30 Olivia Dawson 14 Rachael Short
5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All