top of page
  • Writer's pictureQBN Tigers Club

Gala Evening A Success

The Tigers Tony Wynd Black and Gold Presentation Medal evening was another outstanding success.

The night was held at the National Award winning Hotel REALM with a gathering of associates from across all spectrums of the Club including former players, sponsors, players, volunteers and supporters.

2013 Presentation Night 011-600

2013 Presentation Night 015-600

  1. The Tony Wynd Medal for the NEAFL Best and Fairest was awarded to Coach Kade Klemke who won the award by 10 votes from last years winner Kaine Stevens.

  2. The Noel Miler Medal for AFL Canberra Division 1 Best and Fairest was awarded to Cambell Griggs –  the Runner up being Michael Wescombe. It was the fourth time “  Griggsy”  has won the award – other years being 2012, 2001 and 2000.

  3. The Tigerettes Jill Bright Medal won awarded to Tegan Tisma from Kristen Turner.

  4. In the Under 18 Grade Rising Stars Jason Taylor was a popular winner of the Alan Muir Medal from Brandon Lagana and Jarrod Thompson who both finished as equal runner up in the award.


The club would like to thank all those who assisted with the evening in particular those in attendance setting up the function on Thursday night including Kieran Shea, Darryl and Robin Jenkins, Alec McCormick, Joan Vosnakes, Stephen Camp and to Judy Mustard and Annette Pavese for their assistance on the evening.  The staff at Hotel REALM were exceptional – thanks to Ryan, James and to Catering Manager Matthew Shelton.

A special thankyou to Lyn McKenzie who spent many hours making a lapel for each attendee as a tribute to the unfortunate and tragic passing of Toni Forder – Noel Millers daughter.

Master of Ceremonies Joel Feuerherdt once again excelled as did all presenters of the various awards through the evening.   Another former player Roy Jaques provided the entertainment as guests arrived and then after the presentations concluded.  Thank you to both.




Awards. The Tigerettes took centre stage after taking out the Ladies Division 2 Premiership and were acknowledged accordingly.

The full list of awards is as follows:

Tigerettes – Ladies Awards  

Best and Fairest – Jill Bright Medal :   Tegan Tisma

Runner Up Best and Fairest : Kristen Turner

Most Consistent: Laura Newberry / Hannah Dunn

Most Improved: Ashleigh Dand

Club Award:  Jane Vucago

Under 18 Rising Stars

Best and Fairest – Alan Muir Medal:  Jason Taylor

Runner Up Best and Fairest:  Brandon Lagana   /   Jarrod Thompson

Most Consistent:  Jonathon Bowyer

Most Improved:  Daniel Osarek

Most Determined: Norm Lembit

Club Award:  Sam Adams

AFL Canberra Division 1

Best and Fairest – Noel Miller Medal:  Cambell Griggs

Runner Up Best and Fairest:  Michael Wescombe

Most Consistent:  Dean Ross

Most Determined : Damian Kerlin

Club Award: Steven Johnstone /  Elie Maatouk










Club Awards

Tigers Rising Star:  Scott Lancaster / Tim Shea

Alan Stein Medal – Most Promising Player:  Jackson Monck

Dane Quade Medal – Best Under 21 Grade Player in NEAFL:  Kaine Stevens

Michael Haddock Medal – As voted by Past Players:  Sam Jensen

Best Clubperson(s):   Jill Bright / Ray Daniel

Tigers Spirit Award:  Tyler Collins

Volunteer of the Year Award :  Gary Bullivant / Fred Gisik / Chrissy Craven

Armstrong / Niesen Medal – NEAFL  Leading Goal Kicker:  James Kavanagh


Best and Fairest – Tony Wynd Medal: Kade Klemke

Runner Up Best and Fairest: Kaine Stevens

Most Consistent : Steven Jolliffe

Most Determined: Jeremy Kirkwood

Club Ward: Toby Conroy

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page