top of page
  • Writer's pictureQBN Tigers Club

Klemke wins third straight B&F

Kade Klemke B&F

The 2015 Tony Wynd Medal Black and Gold Presentation Night was a great way to cap off an amazing year for the Tigers.

Nearly 200 people reminisced, laughed, celebrated and danced the night away in a fitting way to close out the year.

Kade Klemke picked up his third consecutive Tony Wynd Medal as Best and Fairest in First Grade, with Brett Fruend not too far behind in voting.

As usual, a range of awards were presented across all grades, along with some special awards made in the memory of past players we have lost along the way.

The biggest cheers are always reserved for our “fifth team” – our faithful band of volunteers who dedicate hours and days of their own time to help ensure the success and comfort of our playing group.  The ever popular Fred Gisik received a standing ovation when announced as 2015 Volunteer of the Year.

The full list of award winners is:AWARDRECIPIENTRising Stars AwardsCoaches AwardJackson MonckMost DeterminedHarry CloutMost ConsistentWilson MorsheadRunner Up Best and FairestDean Lord and Tyler Van LuinAlan Muir Medal – B & FMatt VardanegaTigerettes AwardsClub AwardLani Watson and Ella RossCoaches AwardMegan GodfreyMost CourageousLauren FlakelarMost ConsistentHannah DunnRunner Up Best and FairestFallon LieschkeJill Bright Medal – B & FCarly ResOff Field AwardsTigers Spirit AwardLisa BushBest Club Person AwardWally ThompsonVolunteer of the YearFred GisikReserve Grade AwardsClub AwardJack MurphyMost DeterminedDan LucasMost ConsistentSam BowdenRunner Up Best and FairestJeremy MacDonaldNoel Miller Medal – B & FBrad CumminsSpecial AwardsRobert Anderson Rising StarJoseph TegartMichael Haddock Past Players MedalDean RossDane Quade Medal (Best U21 player)Alec McCormickArmstrong / Niesen Medal (First Grade leading goal kicker)Matthew Grocott (38 goals)Alan Stein Medal (Most promising player)Matt VardanegaFirst Grade AwardsClub AwardJonno BowyerMost DeterminedJack O’HalloranMost ConsistentMatthew GrocottRunner Up Best and FairestBrett FruendTony Wynd Medal – B & FKade Klemke

Top votegetters in each grade:

Rising Stars

Matt Vardanega   20 Dean Lord  15 Tyler Van Luin   15 Jack Carroll-Tape  14 Harry Clout   12 Josh McGovern  12 Wilson Morshead   11 Mitch O’Toole  11 Damon Edwards  11 George Cross  10 Lachlan Jordan  10


Carly Res                               36 Fallon Lieschke                   29 Hannah Dunn                      20 Lani Watson                         19 Ella Ross                                 19 Megan Godfrey                 17 Kristol Pyke                          17 Cassie Reid                           14

Second Grade

Brad Cummins                    17 Jeremy MacDonald           15 Sam Bowden                       12 Mark Solway                        11 Jake Oram                            11 Jack Murphy                        10 Dan Lucas                              9 Alex Page                              9 Jacob Maljers                      9 Mitch Thompson               9 Nathan Worldon                9

First Grade

Kade Klemke                       128 Brett Fruend                        114 Alec McCormick                 75 Matt Grocott                       71 Andrew Swan                     66 Jack O’Halloran                   42 Tim Clowry                           40 Dean Ross                             37 Alex Page                              37 Kane Godde                        34

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page