top of page
  • Writer's pictureQBN Tigers Club

Raising of Flag.

In front of a strong contingent of supporters, sponsors and former players the Tigers NEAFL team were honoured by way of raising the 2012 NEAFL Premiership flag last Sunday. The flag was presented to Coach Kade Klemke and Captain Ryan Quade by Chairman of Football Bob Gibbs.

all the 200 club

200 club

200 club N

200 club DQ and family

200 club 10th

200 club 9th

200 club 8th

200 club 7th

200 club 6th

200 club 5th

200 club 3rd

200 club 2nd

200 club 1st



The Tigers launched their 2013 campaign by way of introducing many sponsors in attendance and then by way of introducing ten new inductees into the Michael Haddock Walk of Honour – the inductees being acknowledged for their contribution of playing 200 hundred club games.

All ten inductees were prominent 1st grade players in their day including former Captain Coach James Black with 191 1st Grade games to his credit.   He failed the 200 1st Grade game mark due to chronic knee injuries.

Other to be inducted were Dave Hunter, Van Rakowski, Renee Ioppi, Phil McClure, Roger Cuschieri, Michael Niesen, Robin Schelberger, Dennis Quade and Rod Gisik.

Former player / coach and prominent sponsor of the Tigers Club Paul Walshe conducted proceedings from the ActewAGL tent and in closing thanked the many contributors to the function including that of Robin / Darryl Jenkins, Kylie and Kane Cawse of the Canberra Trophy Centre (plaques), Frank Palombi of Brindabella Concreting , Michael Kennedy and Allan Mapleson of Mart Delicatessen at the Fyshwick Markets (catering) and finally to Jane and Dave Haddock for their continued sponsorship of the Walk of Honour.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page