top of page
  • Writer's pictureQBN Tigers Club

Steven Vizy inducted to AFL Canberra Hall of Fame

AFL Canberra held their Hall of Fame Induction at the Eastlake Football Club on 7 July 2017.

The night was a celebration of four new inductees, highlighting their achievements and loyalty to AFL in Canberra.

This was the first time the Hall of Fame induction was held as a stand-alone event, with the inductee’s previously recognised at the end of season Mulrooney Medal Gala Presentation Evening.

Steven Vizy was inducted for his enthusiasm and passion both on and off the field, as a player and a teammate. He is a six time premiership player for the Tigers, a Mulrooney Medalist, a premiership captain, 200 First Grade game player, Tigers Wall of Fame member and draftee to North Melbourne. A very impressive football resume you’d have to agree! Congratulations on the well deserved recognition.

Kieran Johnson was inducted for his dedication and commitment to AFL in Canberra as both a player and a coach for over 40 years. Most of his playing a coaching history may be associated with Tuggeranong but we are very fortunate to have Kieran at the Tigers these days were he’s an assistant coach and mentor for our coaching panel.

The other 2017 inductees were: Barbara Marshall – whose efforts as an administrator, committee member and historian for the League have been outstanding. Russell ‘Rusty’ Taylor – a former umpire and administrator of AFL Canberra for nearly 40 years. Rusty achieved AFL Canberra Life Membership in 2012, before sadly passing away in 2013.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page