top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeneral Manager

Tigers Celebrate a Successful Year!

Updated: Jan 14, 2021

There was a point where we didn't even think the 2020 season would go ahead, but last Friday Night the club celebrated another highly successful year at their Wynd / Bright Medal Presentation Event.

With Covid Restrictions still in place 200 players, volunteers, parents and supporters came together at the Hellenic Club to recognise this years Best & Fairest, Volunteers & Perpetual award winners.

Also with the Annual 100 Club Function having to be cancelled, all 2020 inductees were recognised during the Presentation Event.

As mentioned the Tigers celebrated many accolades with the club winning it's 3rd Club Championship in a row, Minor Premierships in both 1st Grade Men's & Women's teams, Grand Final appearances for the above teams plus the Super Two's Women's team, finals appearances in our Super Two's Men & Rising Stars, Jack Carroll-Tape winning the Reserve Grade League Medal, Tarni Evans drafted to the GWS Giants and finally the Men's 1st Grade Premiership!

Below are the award winners and 100 Club Inductees, we congratulate all of the winners as well as everyone who helped get the club through one of it's toughest seasons in many a year!

In only the 2nd time in the clubs 96 year history has there been joint 1st Grade Men Best & Fairests! Congratulations to Josh Bryce and Lachlan Highfield who took out this years Tony Wynd Medal.

Pictured above from left: Club Legend Tony Wynd, Josh Bryce, Lachlan Highfield and 1st Grade Premiership Coach Adrian Pavese.

Young Gun Harry Grant (Below) was Runner Up in the Medal.

In the Women's 1st Grade, Alexia Hamiltion took out the Jill Bright Medal with Eloise Ashley-Cooper the Runner Up.

Pictured below from the Left: Jill Bright, Lexi, Eloise and 1st Grade Coach Chris Clifton.

In the Super Two's Men and Women, Jack Carroll-Tape and the ever popular Lauren Flakelar took out the Noel Miller & Wendy Downey Medals with Kyle Bray and Stacey Close Runners Up.

Pictured below: Noel Miller, Jack, Kyle and Coach Paul Campbell

Pictured below: Wendy Downey, Lauren, Stacey and Coach Kenny Sissons

The Rising Stars Alan Muir Medal was won by Ben Ashley-Cooper with Braedan Glyde Runner up. Pictured below: Club Legend Jason Gilbert, Ben and Coach Chris Clifton.

Pictured below are our 100 Club Inductees for 2020. From the left:

Wall of Fame Inductee Mark Thompson, 100 First Grade Games and Full Member Inductees Josh Bryce, Megan Godfrey & Carly Res, 100 Club Games and Associate Member Inductees Alec McCormick & Lauren Flakelar.

Pictured below are our Volunteer Recognition Award winners, from the left:

Club man of the Year Chris Clifton, Tigers Spirit Award Joshua Pavese, Wally Thompson who presented the Wally Thompson Volunteer of the Year Award to Jane Minchin on behalf of husband and winner Scott Minchin and Tigers Spirit Award Wally Gisik.

Pictured below are the Perpetual Award winners from left:

Dane Quade Medal Harry Grant, Alan Stein Medal Jack Manners, Robert Anderson Rising Star Ben Thurling, Joan Vosnakes Medal Anita Manning, Michael Haddock Medal Matt Vardanega, 1st Grade Women's Leading Goalkicker Lexi Hamilton, Armstrong/Niesen Medal Rhys Pollock and Alan Stein Medal Alessandro Sergi.

358 views0 comments


bottom of page