• QBN Tigers Club

Tony Wynd Medal 2018 Presentation Night!

The Queanbeyan Tigers wrapped up their season with their Tony Wynd Medal Presentation Night held last Friday in front of approx 250 people at the Southern Cross Club Woden.

The Tigers Night of Nights didn’t disappoint with a fun night had by all where we celebrated the years best.

There was also the naming of the new Women’s Reserve Grade Best and Fairest the Wendy Downey Medal and the celebration of the life of two of our best that we lost over the past 12 months in Razor Ray & Bushie.

We also welcomed a host of valued Partners and supporters to the event along with our community partner Queanbeyan West Rotary Club.

A full photo gallery of the evening can be found on the tigers Facebook page with thanks to Sam Franks who took some great shots. Below are the winners in each category / grade:

Rising Stars Awards

Club Award – Jack Stephinson & Ben Millynn

Most Determined – Connor O’Shea

Most Consistent – Will Taylor

Runner Up Best and Fairest – Bailey Greenwood

Alan Muir Medal Best & Fairest – Aidan Bowyer

Women’s Reserve Grade Awards

Club Award – Hayley Rauter

Most Improved – Kass Henry

Most Consistent – Susie Armistead

Runner Up Best & Fairest – Chanelle D’Elboux

Wendy Downey Medal Best & Fairest – Melissa Hurley

Off Field Awards

Tigers Spirit Award – Tim Stephinson

Best Club Person Award – Steve Grocott & Steve Wightman

Volunteer of the Year – Not awarded in 2018 in respect of Razor & Bushie.

Special Awards

Robert Anderson Rising Star – Lachlan Squire

Michael Haddock Past Players Medal – Jayden Lehman

Dane Quade Medal (Best U21 player) – Kel Evans

Armstrong / Niesen Medal (1st Grade Men’s Leading goal kicker) – Dean Lord 27 (Goals)

1st Grade Women’s Leading Goal Kicker – Lani Watson (16 Goals)

Alan Stein Medal (Most Promising Male Player) – Sam Frost

Joan Vosnakes Medal (Most Promising Female Player) – Lexi Hamilton