top of page
  • Writer's pictureQBN Tigers Club

Tony Wynd Medallist 2012 – Kaine Stevens

The Tigers Season has officially closed with the Tony Wynd Medal Presentation Night being held last Friday evening at Hotel Realm. The night capped off a wonderful season.

Approximately 300 people attended the function representing a cross section of players, officials, volunteers, sponsors, parents and supporters with an array of past players in attendance.

The evening was described as “the best ever” backing up the NEAFL Premiership which has also been described “as the best ever” !!!

The Club would like to thank the following for their assistance with the presentation night: Joan Vosnakes, Alec McCormick, Stephen Camp, Annette and Adrian Pavese, Wendy and Matt Napier, MC’s: Joel F and Greg Thompson, visual productions: Clint Cody and Paul Walshe, staff and Management of Hotel Realm, Canberra Trophy Centre and SHARP.

A long list of recipients were recognised on the night with the following awards being presented; NEAFL

Best and Fairest – Tony Wynd Medal

Kaine Stevens

Runner Up Best and Fairest

James Kavanagh

Most Consistent

Toby Conroy

Most Determined

Will Griggs / Ben King

Club Ward

Neil Irwin

AFL Canberra Division 1

Best and Fairest – Noel Miller Medal

Cambell Griggs

Runner Up Best and Fairest

Ben Walsh

Most Consistent

Dale Cummins

Most Determined

Michael Elliott

Club Award

Matt Liddle

Under 18 Grade Rising Stars

Best and Fairest – Alan Muir Medal

Alec McCormick

Runner Up Best and Fairest

James Armstrong

Most Consistent

Mitch Price

Most Improved

Daniel Hespe

Most Determined

Stephen Camp / Justin Galloway

Ladies Awards

Best and Fairest – Jill Bright Medal

Melissa Hurley

Runner Up Best and Fairest

Hannah Dunn

Most Consistent

Tegan Tisma

Most Improved

Mikaela Eldridge

Club Award

Siau Goh

The Robert Anderson Tigers Rising Star Award Kieran Shea
Alan Stein Medal – Most Promising Player Jonathon Bowyer
Dane Quade Medal – Best Under 21 Grade Player NEAFL Kaine Stevens
Michael Haddock Medal (voted by Past Players ) Andrew Swan
Best Club Persons) Scott Taylor / Lynne McKenzie
Tigers Spirit Award Di McGinley / Paul Campbell
Volunteer of the Year Award (voted by Players) Ray Daniel
Armstrong / Niesen Medal – 1st Grade Leading Goal Kicker James Kavanagh
3 views0 comments


bottom of page