• QBN Tigers Club

Great Night to Conclude 2011.

Club Captain Ryan Quade wins the 2011 Tigers NEAFL Best and Fairest.

The Tigers concluded a busy season for the organisation with approx 250 people attending the 2011 Presentation Night at the Realm Hotel.

The Gala night certainly gained high praise from all in attendance with many interstate visitors impressed by the professional nature of the presentation evening.

They witnessed the announcement of awards for all four grades plus special presentations to volunteers during the evening.

MC Joel Feuerhardt once again excelled in the manner in which he conducted proceedings.

The evening commenced with the Under 18 grade awards followed by the Ladies (Tigerettes), Special Awards, Reserves and 1st Grade presentations.

It was indeed a special occasion to end what has been a somewhat challenging year for the Tigers but a very rewarding one for the promising group of players being developed from within the organisation.

Awards for each grade are as follows:

Ladies Awards – Best and Fairest – Jill Bright Medal Hannah Dunn Runner Up Best and Fairest Tegan Tisma Most Consistent Dani Louis Most Improved Bobbie Minniecon Club Award Jane Vucago
Under 18 Grade – Best and Fairest – Alan Muir Medal Stephen Camp Runner Up Best and Fairest Jack Bowyer Most Consistent Michael Elliott Most Improved Ricky Stein Club Award Lachlan Dowling
Reserve Grade – Best and Fairest – Noel Miller Medal Chris Haddock Runner Up Best and Fairest Liam Walker – Eastick / Ben Walsh Most Consistent Paul Briedis Most Determined Ben Jabornik Most Improved Kaeden Watts Club Award Simon Kelland
NEAFL 1st Grade – Best and Fairest – Tony Wynd Medal Ryan Quade Runner Up Best and Fairest Toby Conroy Most Consistent Roy Jaques Most Determined Will Griggs Club Ward Tom Hollis
Other Awards

Tigers Rising Star Sam Jensen

Alan Stein Medal – Most Promising Player (being a former junior) Toby Yeates / Mitch Price

Dane Quade Medal – Best Under 21 Grade Player in 1st Grade Steve Jolliffe

Michael Haddock Medal (voted by Past Players) Todd Dickinson

Best Clubperson Dave Matthews

Tigers Spirit Award Joan and Nick Vosnakes

Volunteer of the Year Award Ray DanielArmstrong / Niesen Medal – 1st Grade Leading Goal Kicker James Kavanagh

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All