top of page
  • Writer's pictureQBN Tigers Club

Rep Players from Queanbeyan!

Fran Langi & Hannah Dunn - Our Rep Players

Representative Season is on!

Hannah Dunn and Fran Langi Named in ACT Team for Representative Challenge

The ACT Ladies Representative play New South Wales and the Defence All-stars for the AFL Women’s NAB Challenge last Saturday at Kingston Oval.

The ACT team includes players from seven of the nine AFL Canberra NAB Women’s Competition clubs, with an eighth club in ADFA having players represented in the Defence All-stars team. The seven AFL Canberra clubs represented are ANU, Ainslie, Belconnen Magpies, Eastlake, Queanbeyan Tigers, Riverina Lions and the Tuggeranong Hawks.

ACT Coach, Damon Cook, is pleased with the wide range of clubs represented and says it is positive signs for the development of the AFL Canberra NAB Women’s Competition and the ACT Representative Team.

In their inaugural year of the Women’s competition the Queanbeyan Tigers have two players included in the team. A feat that is not lost on Queanbeyan Tigers General Manager, Ron Fowlie

“The club is always very proud of our representative players but considering this is our first year in the Women’s competition it is a fantastic achievement to have players selected in the team. The knowledge and experience these players gain from representative football will be valuable for all our players.”

Fran and Hannah listening to coach Damon Cook.

Senior Tigers Representative Players

Eleven Tigers players have been included in the 46 man squad for this years Australian Country Championships to be held in Canberra 22nd – 25 July.

The ACT are the defending Champions and the initial squad looks extremely strong. The team will be coached by Steve Maher and he will be looking for a lot better showing than the ACT teams defeat by Sydney last year.

As mentioned the ACT team are defending it’s title they won in 2008 in Shepparton which was coached by current Tigers 1st grade coach Mark Armstrong.

Below are the following players who have been selected: Toby Conroy, Mitch Daniher, Todd Dickinson, Will Griggs, Neil Irwin, James Kavanagh, Jordan Longmore, Jason Satchell, Ryan Quade, Paul Slater and Bill Neely (no photo).

Paul Slater
11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page