top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeneral Manager

Wynd / Bright Medal closes off season 2021

We welcomed over 200 people to the Hellenic Club last Friday night to honour our individual award winners, 100 Club Inductees and volunteers for season 2021!

It was fantastic to see everyone back together again following the premature end to 2021 way back in August. With planning for what hopes to be an uninterrupted 2022 well under way, last Friday allowed the club to come together and celebrate the year that was.

We had two first time winners of the 1st Grade men & women's Best & Fairest with Will Griggs backing up his Mulrooney Medal and Kate McGrath taking home the prestigious awards.

The club also acknowledged their 100 Club inductees with Kade Klemke being the 95th Full member to be inducted while Lani Watson, Hannah Dunn and Adrian Pavese all given Life Membership and entry onto the Tigers Wall of Fame.

Below is the full list of winners for 2021 and we congratulate everyone for an outstanding year both on and off the field.

2021 Best & Fairest Results

1st Grade Men

Tony Wynd Medal - Will Griggs

Runner up - Andrew Swan

1st Grade Women

Jill Bright Medal - Kate McGrath

Runner Up - Kate Woodward

Reserve Grade Men

Noel Miller Medal - Wilson Morshead

Runner Up - Daniel Hespe

Rising Stars

Alan Muir Medal - Caden Spinks

Runner Up - Bailee Gilbert

Reserve Grade Women

Wendy Downey Medal - Lauren Flakelar

Runner Up - Maddi Lustri

Armstrong/Niesen Medal 1st Grade Women's

1st Grade Men Leading Goal Kicker Leading Goal Kicker

Andrew Swan 48 Goals Mindy Quade 27 Goals

Joan Vosnakes Medal Michael Haddock Medal

Most Promising Female Junior Player Past Players Award

Cynthia Hamilton Jordan Iudica

Dane Quade Medal Alan Stein Medal

Best Under 21 Player Most Promising Male Junior Player

Josh Fahey Jonathon Silver

Robert Anderson Rising Star AFL Canberra 1st Grade Goal Kicker

Dayne Posthuma Andrew Swan

AFL Canberra 1st Grade Coach of the Year AFL Canberra Mulrooney Medal

Kade Klemke & Adrian Pavese Will Griggs

Tigers Spirit Award Best Club Person

Josie Stephinson, Annette Pavese, Karen Taylor Aaron Tape & Dave Vosnakes

Wally Thompson

Volunteer of the Year

Daryl Taylor, Fred Gisik

Tigers 100 Club

100 Club Full Membership

Kade Klemke #95

Associate First Grade Playing Member

Lachlan Highfield

Wall of Fame & Life Membership

Lani Watson, Hannah Dunn, Adrian Pavese

Associate Officials

Paul James, Daryl Taylor, Steve Wightman

406 views0 comments


bottom of page