top of page
  • Writer's pictureQBN Tigers Club

Season 2019 Finishes with a Bang!

The Queanbeyan Tigers held it’s Annual Wynd & Bright Medal Presentation Event last Friday night at the Southern Cross Club.

Over 230 guests packed into the venue to see who would be crowned this years winners plus acknowledging and thanking our fantastic Partners, QBN Rotary and Volunteers for what has been another sensational season at Tigerland!

Below are all of the award winners for 2019:

2019 Women’s 1st Grade Premiership & 2019 Club Championship

Tony Wynd Medalist Toby Conroy flanked by B&F R/Up Campbell Lovell & Dean Simpson

Jill Bright (centre) with the Jill Bright Medalist Ella Ross (right) and R/Up B&F Carly Res (left)

Noel Miller Medalist Hugh McKenzie (left) with R/Up B&F Wilson Morshead

Wendy Downey Medalist Melissa Hurley (left) with R/Up B&F Jordie Bardsley

Alan Muir Medalist Jordan Gilbert (left) and R/Up B&F Ben Thurling

Perpetual Award Winners

Robert Anderson Rising Star: Brad Rauter and Sam Frost

Michael Haddock Medal Past Players Award: Tyler Collins

Dane Quade Medal Best U21 Player: Jeremy Bridger

Armstrong Niesen Medal 1st Grade Men Leading Goal Kicker: Tim Clowry

Tigerettes 1st Grade Leading Goal Kicker: Jacki Parry

Alan Stein Medal Most Promising Male Player: Jordan Gilbert

Joan Vosnakes Medal Most Promising Female Player: Jayde Hamilton

Volunteer Awards

Tigers Spirit Award: Andrew Harvey, Kenny Sissons & Tim Hull

Best Club Person Award: The Vosnakes Family

Wally Thompson Volunteer of the Year: Karen Taylor, Danny Webster & Tim Stephinson

Most Consistent Awards: Sam Frost, Jeremy Bridger, Kate Woodward, Kristen Argent, Scott Lancaster

Most Determined Awards: Will Taylor, Jed Simpson, Julia Bedin, Lexi Hamilton, Brad Rauter

Club Awards: Jono Bowyer, Luke Thompson, Caitlin Semmler, Megan Godfrey, Josh Ryder

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page